About Us

Help Desk

BES Home‎ > ‎

School Board

Current members of the BES School Board are:

    Steve Barsalou, Chair   Term Expires: March 2013
    Chris Scrodin Term Expires: March 2013
    Elin Melchior, Clerk Term Expires: March 2014
    Kelly Laliberte, Vice Chair Term Expires: March 2015
    Sheryl Thurber Term Expires: March 2013

The BES School Board regularly meets on the second Monday of each month (except July) at 5:30 pm in the library at Bristol Elementary School. If the location should change, we will let you know. 

For Agendas and Minutes from recent board meetings, please visit the ANESU website at  http://www.anesu.org/school-boards/bristol-agendas-and-minutes 

BES Policies and Procedures can be found at http://www.anesu.org/policies-and-procedures.


The Bristol Elementary School Board priorities are:

  • To enhance communication with stakeholders
  • To conduct an open and transparent budgeting process
  • To incorporate effective ways to monitor and measure Action Plan goals
  • To keep meetings short
  • To foster creativity and collegial working environment among the staff